President of CRASP

Prof. Jan Szmidt
Rector, Warsaw University of Technology

Vice-Presidents of CRASP:

Prof. Wiesław Bielawski
Rector, Warsaw University of Life Sciences

Prof. Andrzej Tretyn
Rector, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń

Honorary President of CRASP:

Prof. Wiesław Banyś
University of Silesia in Katowice (Rector 2008-2016)
Prof. Wieslaw Banys’s website

Members of CRASP Presidium:

  • Prof. Andrzej Chochół
    Rector, Cracow University of Economics
    President, Conference of Rectors of HEIs of Ecomomics
  • Prof. Antoni Cygan
    Rector, Academy of Fine Arts in Katowice
    President, Conference of Rectors of HEIs of Fine Arts
  • Prof. Lech Dzienis
    Rector, Bialystok Technical University
    Chair, Innovation and Cooperation with Business Committee
  • Prof. Andrzej Eliasz
    SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities, president of the University
    Board of Trustees (Rector 1996-2016)
    Chair, Communications and Social Responsibility Committee
  • Prof. Przemysław Jałowiecki
    Rector, Medical University of Silesia in Katowice
    President, Conference of Rectors of Medical HEIs
  • Prof. Andrzej Kaleta
    Rector, Wrocław University of Economics
    Chair, Economic Committee
  • Prof. Kazimierz Karolczak
    Rector, Pedagogical University of Cracow
    President, Conference of Rectors of HEIs of Pedagogy
  • Prof. Marek Krawczyk
    Medical University of Warsaw (Rector 2008-2016)
    Chair, Science Committee
  • Prof. Jan Łaszczyk
    The Maria Grzegorzewska Academy of Special Education in Warsaw (Rector 2008-2016)
    Chair, Education Committee
  • Prof. Tomasz Łodygowski
    Rector, Poznan University of Technology
    Chair, Academic Sports Committee
  • Prof. Cezary Madryas
    Rector, Wrocław University of Technology
    Chair, IT Infrastructure Committee
  • Prof. Bronislaw Marciniak
    Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan (Rector 2008-2016)
    Chair, Large Research Infrastructure Committee
  • Prof. Andrzej Mastalerz
    Rector, Jozef Pilsudski University of Physical Education in Warsaw
    President, Conference of Rectors of HEIs of Physical Education
  • Prof. Jerzy Nowacki
    Rector, Polish-Japanese Academy of Information Technology in Warsaw
    President, Conference of Rectors of Non-Public Academic HEIs
  • Prof. Wojciech Nowak
    Rector, Jagiellonian University in Krakow
    President, Conference of Rectors of Polish Universities
  • Prof. Marcin Pałys
    Rector, University of Warsaw
    Chair, Organisation and Legislation Committee
  • Prof. Włodzimierz Sady
    Rector, University of Agriculture in Krakow
    President, Conference of Rectors of HEIs of Agriculture and Life Sciences
  • Prof. Tadeusz Słomka
    Rector, AGH University of Science and Technology in Krakow
    President, Conference of Rectors of Universities of Technology
  • Prof. Tomasz Szapiro
    Warsaw School of Economics (Rector 2012-2016)
    Chair, Accreditation and Rankings Committee
  • captain Prof. Tomasz Szubrycht
    Rector, Polish Naval Academy
    President, Conference of Rectors of Military HEIs
  • † Prof. Marek Tukiendorf
    Rector, Opole University of Technology
    Chair, International Cooperation Committee
  • Prof. Jerzy Woźnicki
    Warsaw University of Technology (Rector 1996-2002)
    Chair, Strategic Problems of Higher Education Committee

The following persons take part in the proceedings of the Presidium in an advisory capacity:

  • Prof. Tadeusz Bohdal
    Rector, Koszalin University of Technology
    Chair, Auditing Committee

  • Prof. Andrzej Kraśniewski
    Warsaw University of Technology
    Secretary General

  • Prof. Ewa Chmielecka
    Warsaw School of Economics
    Chair, Bologna Group




Advanced options
CRASP Member Institution education offer

Use our searching machine or education offer list. Check what type of studies and what courses can be studied at universities federated within CRASP.


CRASP is a member of the European University Association - European University Association